The more stuff you own, the more your stuff owns you!

Today I came across a blog post by Lets Lasso the Moon about becoming a minimalist.

I love their idea of ‘tossing’ 100 items away in a weekend and thought it would be a fun challenge for myself to do before the New Year. I have already cleared out my wardrobe but I know I can get rid of so much more in my life.

Having less choice and possessions makes me appreciate the smaller things in life more. I have developed a clearer sense of what I spend my money on and am generally feeling a much more happier person. I challenge anyone who reads this to clear out 100 items before the New Year and start a journey to a minimalistic lifestyle!!

Leave a Reply

