Elderflower Eye Gel

Life is stressful and tiring for many and our eyes are so sensitive to our environments. Mine have recently been looking very puffy and tired. The eye bags have returned with the cold weather and they have lost the bit of sparkle they had in the summer. Drinking plenty of water will help reduce bags and bring back the sparkle. Fine wrinkles and dull skin can be revived by cold cucumber slices.

It seems a waste to keep putting perfectly edible food on my face so I’ve been on the look out for a nice eye gel or cream. Having no idea on where to start I looked through my existing beauty products to see what brands I like. The Body Shop has been a favourite a while so on a recent shopping trip I popped in and purchased this Elderflower Eye Gel. The lady at the till really recommended it and said it was one of the longest standing products which hasn’t had its ingredients altered.

It’s a tiny pot with a larger price of £7.50 – although there are usually money off vouchers to shop with making it a healthier price for the bank account!

I’ve used this at least once a day for a couple of weeks now and I am still a bit unsure of the effects. I’ve been gently rubbing it in using circular motions to the bags beneath my eyes and outer corners. A lot of the reviews I have read previously said it is treat for headaches and relieving stress aches. I have noticed the cold refreshing texture did relieve some stress tension around my eyes after a long period of computer usage. And it works well to help set eyeshadow too. With regards to the price, I’ve learnt you really do only use a minimal amount. One tiny dab on your little finger goes a very long way!

I imagine this is a really great product to use during the summer months when your skin is suffering from sun exposure and dehydration. This would be so welcomed after being chilled in the fridge. It’s not a wow- factor purchase but I will give it some more time and see what it’s like during the sunnier months. There’s a lot in the pot so I know I won’t be running out any time soon.

Leave a Reply

