Blueberry and Lemon Loaf

Okay my signature bake appears to be simple muffin loaf things! My most recent bake has been a blueberry and lemon loaf.

Following my usual rule of weighing the eggs and using equal amounts of self-raising flour, sugar and a little less butter, this was so quick to mix together.

I haven’t ever used blueberries to bake with but from watching The Great British Bake Off I know they can be a right pain and prone to sinking, so I covered these in flour before carefully stirring into the mixture. Some stayed up but quite a few unfortunately sunk so I need to look into how to prevent this from happening!

image

image

image

This tasted buttery and the lemon wasn’t too overpowering of the blueberries. It makes a perfect but naughty breakfast alternative!

Leave a Reply

