Books of 2015

With some inspiration from Instagram and other bloggers I have decided to write a list of all the great books I want to reread and introduce myself to throughout 2015. Life can be hectic and some people say they can’t make time to read. I however see it as they usually won’t make time for it, choosing to prioritise other things ahead of a book. For me reading is a must and is time well spent!

Reading takes you away from your worries just for a moment and releases your imagination. It helps you form opinions on certain topics, teaches you new styles of writing and new vocabulary is inevitably picked up. Reading for pleasure is an inexpensive hobby yet it really enriches your life. In a part of the world where there is free access to endless amounts of books it seems a shame to not be grateful for the opportunity to read and make the most of what we are fortunate to have!

So for 2015 the following books are what I plan to read. Of course books are not always our taste and sometimes get forgotten. Other books can also pop up in our lives so this is a flexible list which I will keep returning to and adding titles to. I am not very good at writing reviews and I hate to be a critic of people’s art so I will probably write a short post on each of my reads and say whether or not I liked it! Oh and the books are not in any specific order, I read a book when I feel ready to.

The Book Theif

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

Jane Eyre

The Secret Garden

The Railway Children

Rooms

Divergent series

Before I Go To Sleep

The Rosie Project

The Fault in Our Stars

The Help

The Reader

The Kite Runner

A Clockwork Orange

The Diary of Anne Frank

Looking for Alaska

Animal Farm

Gone Girl

Of Mice and Men

Nineteen Eighty Four

To Kill a Mockingbird

The Taming of the Shrew

The Wasp Factory

Elizabeth is Missing

Their Name is Today

5 thoughts on “Books of 2015

  1. I’ve been thinking about getting in to reading lately. I’m not a big reader and like you said, I always find something more interesting to do. I have a little list of books I want to read though so maybe I should make it a priority!

    Like

Leave a Reply

