Looking for Alaska

image

I have heard lots of good reviews about John Green so when I found this book in the charity shop as part of three for £1 offer I got a bit excited!

It was a really easy interesting read and I couldn’t put the book down so nearly read it in one night. I felt like there is humour, love, action and mystery in this book which means it is suitable for lots of different reading interests.

I was instantly intrigued by the clever naming of chapters, they are a countdown to something which is never mentioned until it happens. The book is also split into two halves of  ‘before’ and ‘after’ which heightens the drama!

I found it a bit predictable but I am definitely adding a couple more of Green’s books to my reading list for this year.

Leave a Reply

