Birthday Bear

I made this sweet crochet bear for my boyfriend’s nephew who turned one last week.  I thought it would be a great additional personalised gift and it was lovely to make.

I used a 3mm hook rather than the 4mm I am used to and found it easy to adapt to the new loop sizes. I love the smaller finish on this bear and can’t wait to try mini bears.

This was my first attempt at facial embroidery using scrap yarn, practice is needed as you can see from the wonky nose!!

I also self taught with the help of pinterest, how to crochet a letter R for the bears tummy.

image

“I may look cuddly and cute but I am best used as decoration”

2 thoughts on “Birthday Bear

Leave a Reply

