Strawberry Skirt

I love looking for new fabrics to sew with and spontaneous shopping trips always make me smile. Recently I came across this fabric which imstantly stood out to me on the shelf. It’s navy blue with cute red strawberries and tiny white polka dots – three of my favourite things – SOLD!

image

I knew I wanted to turn this into a simple skirt with an elasticated waistband, however I really wanted to minimalise wasteage. I purchased a meter in the hope it would be enough, and with some trial and error I learnt it was more than enough!

I wish I had taken some pictures of my working progress so I could write a simple tutorial post but I completely forgot so you get the finished product photo.

This is a great motivator to make more skirts and finish some unfinished projects lurking in my craft cabinet.

image

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Skirt

Leave a Reply

