The Body Shop 3 in 1 Blue Corn Mask

Finding a face mask that doesn’t dry out your skin or make it extra oily can be a bit of a challenge, especially when you want a good quality one which will go a long way and work wonders for your skin. Having a small tester pot is never enough to do your whole face and use consistently to check you will get the results you want from a product, so I went all out and paid for this full size pot  of The Bodyshop 3 in 1 Blue Corn Mask worth £10. Luckily I had a 40% voucher to use up!

blue-corn-3-in-1-deep-cleansing-scrub-mask_l

This is a 3 in 1 product which is applied as a mask and massaged off which works the exfoliating oats into action! I have used this product once a week for nearly three months now and I can’t fault it!  Usually on a Sunday I gently rub it onto my dry face and neck, leave for about 10 minutes or until it dries out and then lather it up with warm water. I use a Muslin face cloth to wipe it all off and finish with a splash of cold water to close up my pores.

It smells lovely so it’s great for putting on and relaxing in a bubble bath and with a powder blue like colour you can always see how evenly you have applied it. For me it’s a bonus because I make sure I’ve actually washed it all off too, the amount of times I have walked out of the house with left over face mask dotted around my face is embarrassing!

As an exfoliater this product is made with oats, so it is not so ‘gritty bitty’. It’s a subtle scrub which is gentle on sensitive skin. After washing off my face always feels super soft and has a healthier glow. I would describe this mask as a DIY spa facial treatment, perfect for weekly usage.

This will definitely be a product I shall continue to use and repurchase!

Leave a Reply

