Goodbye Winter

With the spring weather slowly making a lovely and welcomed appearance, now seems like a good time to share my winter favourites before I swap them all in favour of lighter and brighter options.
image

Dove Daily Care 2in1 Shampoo and Conditioner
I got this impulsively when I was in urgent need of a nourishing shampoo. My hair was feeling very dry and frizzy from my excessive blow drying! I am so pleased with this purchase, it’s creamy, perfect for daily use and leaves my hair feeling conditioned but not weighted down. As a 400ml bottle this goes quite a long way and you can get many many hair washes from it.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Range
I purchased the mini travel pack which contains the Cleanser, Hydrating Toner, Day Moisture Cream and Night Moisture Cream which I have previously shared my first impressions on. This is the first range I have got into the habit of using. Winter drys out my skin a lot especially on my face and to find these products which I feel really comfortable using has been such a relief! No more face rashes or tight skin! The toner and day cream are completely gone, which is great. The night cream I use sparingly and only on nights when I feel like my face is super dry. The cleanser is rarely used, because I have a face wash but it is handy for when I am away from home.  Because I loved this range so much I have purchased the full size products, which is something I rarely do!

Nivea Lip Tin Rasberry Rosé
I got this as part of a three pack gift set at Christmas which I am so grateful for. I always used to apply Vaseline to my dry and cracked lips, knowing that lots of people have the opinion that Vaseline actually does the oppostive to aiding dry lips. This lip butter is heavenly. It feels thick and full of moisture but it isn’t too heavy on my lips. It keeps on for a while despite my constant lip licking. The main thing about this product is the smell. It is gorgeous and reminds me of a rasberry Petit Filous.

Dove Body Skilk
I have dedicated a whole post to this previously because it’s so great! I have sensitive skin and usually with winter comes Eczema but not for the past two years! I apply this two times a day after a bath and my skin is soft and prepared for the day ahead.

Vaseline Intensive Care Healthy Hands Stronger Nails Cream
My nails have always been a problem for me, they grow fairly quickly and evenly but the same ones always peel away! I have tried many different things to stop this and used nail creams in the past. I give up on them usually because they can be heavy and oily making it difficult to do anything for the half an hour after application. I got this bottle in Asda in part of a multi-buy offer and keep it next to my bed. It’s sued after every bath because I think the water is what makes my nails weak. It works really nice after I use nail polish remover too and helps to prevent drying out before I repaint!

My nails are also always painted and during the winter months I tend to reuse the same colours just for ease and because my wardrobe colours become quite limited. Purples, reds, dark pinks…natural colours which blend well with black and other dark clothing! The most used in past months has been the Nails Inc Piccadilly Circus. 

This has been the first time I feel confident in the products I am using and happy to pay to replace them, usually I never finish bottles and am always on the look out for new products! Next winter my beauty shop should be a breeze.

Leave a Reply

