Finding my feet

Since being able to drive my walking days have ended. I used to walk everywhere in any weather, it was my only way of independant travel apart from catching a smelly bus.

Today the sun shone beautifully on my bed as I woke up and despite having a long list of things to do, I felt I needed to get some sandles on and go for a walk.

It felt so good and refreshing to move my legs, smell the flowers and watch all the cars go by. When we drive we are usually (and should be) so focused on the road that we miss the world around us and don’t appreciate the world as much as we could or should. I am definately making it my aim to walk more this summer and save the car journeys.

image

Leave a Reply

